01223 631100

In This Section ▾

Latest Updates:

Spring term Studio Awards

Posted on

Congratulations to the Drama, Music, Performance Studies A level and Performing Arts Level 3 Diploma students who won our spring term awards.

Here’s the full list of categories, including nominees (winners are in red):

Year 1

Rising Star Award
For Effort/Achievement
AS Drama and Theatre Studies
Emma Bowd, Chris Offley, Shay Jenkins, Georgia Hegley

Rising Star Award
For Effort/Achievement
AS Music
Catherine Dennison, Oliver Borley

Rising Star Award
For Effort/Achievement
Performing Arts Diploma Year 1
Lucy Wickens, Anthony Riches, Alena Crawford

Year 2

Outstanding Effort/Achievement
A2 Drama and Theatre studies
Kayla Ellis, Klaudia Otoka, Ruby Chalkley, Lucy Barka

Outstanding Effort/Achievement
A2 Music
Alex Bevan, Barney Blanchflower

Outstanding Effort/Achievement
Performing Arts Diploma Year 2
Bar Groisman, Anna Johnson, George Pratley

Outstanding Effort/Achievement
A2 Performance Studies
Harry Wilding, Lucy Barka, Alex Elford

Outstanding Effort/Achievement
in Enrichment – open to all Long Road students
Alex Bevan, Sam Cross, Oliver Borley, Florence Thorburn, Erin Lawrence-Earey, Lottie Wilson

Outstanding Contribution
To Long Road Performing Arts – open to all students studying in the Performing Arts department
Alex Bevan, Jamie Wilson, Lucy Barka

Best Performance
A level Music
Jasmine Hunt, Jamie Wilson

Best Performance
A level Drama and Theatre Studies
Jasmine Miller Sauchella, Tegan Harding, Lucy Barka, Daniel McClean, Ruby Chalkley, Ellie Bustin, Evan Searle

Best Performance
Performing Arts Level 3 Diploma
Gabby Bouchier, Emily Badcock

Best Performance
A level Performance Studies
Ruby Chalkley, Alex Elford, Jake Ribton

Lizi Rowlands, Head of Performing Arts, says: “We are delighted that so many of our students have proved worthy nominees for these awards – it has been very difficult to narrow down the list from our hard-working and talented performers, but our winners are well-deserved. We look forward to continuing to develop the talents of our Year 1 students and to hearing how our Year 2s progress in the future.”

Photo left to right:

Left to right: Barnaby Blanchflower, Oliver Borley, Alex Elford, Bar Groisman, Florence Thorburn, Emily Badcock, Jasmine Hunt, Anthony Riches, Catherine Dennison, Alena Crawford, Shay Jenkins, Jamie Wilson, Alex Bevan.