01223 631100

In This Section ▾

Latest Updates:

Performing Arts Studio awards – autumn term 2016

Posted on

The winners of the autumn term Long Road Studio Awards were announced on 7th December.

Students from our Performing Arts courses (Drama & Theatre, Performing Arts, Music and Musical Theatre) were nominated in seven categories. There was  also a cross-college category to commend students who take part in performance-related enrichment activities. Here are the nominees. The winners are in red:

Best Newcomer (Year 1 Drama and Theatre)
Katie Chandler
Rosanna Terry
Josh Aitken
Ellie Bubb

Best Newcomer (AS Level Music)
Siobhan Hughes
Ben Doughty

Best Newcomer (Musical Theatre Level 3 Diploma – Year 1)
Jasmine Whitmore
Sarah King
Lara Thorn

Best Comeback (A2 Drama and Theatre Studies)
Shay Jenkins
Sarah Curtis
Ryan Browne
Ashleigh Vasey

Best Comeback (A2 Music)
Jasmine Hunt
Catherine Dennison

Best Comeback (Performing Arts Level 3 Diploma – Year 2)
Alena Crawford
Olivia Fear
Emily Badcock

Outstanding Debut in Enrichment (Open to all Long Road students)
Matthew Whitaker
Francesca Hulland

Outstanding Debut in Long Road Performing Arts
(Open to all students studying in the Performing Arts department)
Jon Evans
Josh Aitken